Today I’ll survive. Tomorrow, I’ll make sense of my life

Listen to Overture III/Awake by Sleeping At Last here: https://music.youtube.com/watch?v=uXiO4as18x8&feature=share

Waking up in this never-ending cycle, trying to pick myself up and refrain from being idle. But somehow I still can't seem to find my way to get the inspiration I need, yet I still learn to stay. Sometimes I'll do my best but struggle to make the rest. It's during times like these when I ask for patience, not strength. It's times like these when I know what I really need. It's times like these when I take a step back and breathe. I know that I'm not alone. I know we all feel this way too. I know that I can't be the best at everything, the others should have a chance against me. But someday, I believe we'll see the light at the end of the tunnel. Letting go of all our troubles. By being productive and prepared while also focusing on what's going to happen today first. I believe that all of us can because God said so. Because when you're in love, you do not give up easily. I love what I'm doing, so I'm not giving up. 
It may be hard to wake up to a new day and start again. But if yesterday was the doing, today will be for the undoing. Our days are numbered, so please choose to live each day by forgiving yourself too. Someday we'll find our way back to the heart of the matter. We'll cast out all of our doubts and work hard for the better. Because in the end, every hardship we face will lead to success in the future. Just take one step at a time and we're almost there. 

Special thank you to my friends who wrote their poems/statements! 🤗

‌”one step at a time and you’re almost there.” – Pam Salcedo

‌”In every hardship that I am facing. There will be success in the future.” – Allysa Toralde

‌“If yesterday was the doing, today will be for the undoing. My days are numbered, so I choose to live them by forgiving myself too.” – Jorgine Javier

‌“When you are in love, you do not give up easily. I love what I am doing, so I am not giving up.” – Denise Basila

‌”I can because God said so.” – Kryzel Elipane

‌”Being proactive and planning for the future is ok. But spending most of our time on something that is still not happening may cause us anxiety. Focus on what’s going to happen today first.”- Wayne Nufable 

‌“I can’t be the best at everything, the others should have a chance against me.” – Cesca Picardal

”It’s during times like these when I ask for patience, not strength. It’s times like these when I know what I really need. It’s times like these when I take a step back and breathe.” – Marco Pompa

Idea/concept – Jorgine Javier and Loreigne Elumba

Published by Agatha Magsombol

"Your stories matter. It will make the world better as we empower." - That's a poem that I wrote and often remind myself on why I love to write. I write to express my feelings and let my thoughts out because our words are powerful and can be used to inspire others. Writing brings out the best in me as I allow myself to grow and be more creative. It's an honor to be sharing God's love and faithfulness in my life through this talent of writing. #inspiredtoinspire ♡

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started